Trophy winners for 2022 announced

Although the Prizegiving ceremony for the 2022 regatta was regretfully cancelled, we would still like to celebrate all our trophy winners by naming them and the trophies they won here.

Of course the winners names will still be engraved on their respective trophies, which are on permanent display at the Maritime Museum, so our 2022 winners’ achievements will be forever remembered as part of the history of this great event.

Congratulations again to all our winners, and we look forward to welcoming you again at the next regatta on Monday 30 January, 2023.

Auckland Anniversary Regatta 2022 Trophy Winners:

A big thanks also to spot prize sponsors MOTAT, Butterfly Creek and Rocket Ropes, who generously gave prizes to award to competitors via lucky draw. Congratulations to the winners below, and be sure to scroll down for some great ideas for the school holidays from these awesome sponsors!

MOTAT family pass winners:
Jake & Finn Pye – RS Feva
Zoe Wilson – O’pen Skiff

Butterfly Creek passes:
Reece Caulfield – Wingfoiler
Lewis Snape – Optimist White
Tim McCulloch – Starling

Rocket Ropes 2 Croc climbs:
Charlotte Handley – Starling
Valentina Gladiadis – O’pen Skiff

Get updates

Stay in the loop by joining our mailing list.